Tom is always very grateful to receive feedback, and you can leave yours by using the Contact page, or by adding your comment to a News item. Here is just a sample of the feedback Tom has received:-

Thank you for a fabulous night. You have not only a marvellous voice, but also the ability to entertain all ages. We had a great night and in the morning the children were asking "Where's Tom?" Many, many thanks.

- The Wallhead Family, following family party, Aug 2017
Fab food, brilliant atmosphere, we will definitely be back! Loved the singer and the dancing, especially the spontaneous conga! Lol

- Heather Martin, posted on FB, following gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth, April

Fantastic night last night, great food, great staff and the lad singing had the place rockin. A great winning formula you have, cant wait to come back.

- Tony Martin, posted on FB, following gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth, April

Tom was fantastic at our wedding, he entertained with his fantastic voice and varied song list, our guests loved him as he got everyone involved in his set lists. Claire's mum was serenaded by Tom at one point and was delighted. We would certainly recommend Tom to any couple looking for entertainment at their wedding. Thankyou Tom.

- Brian & Claire Smith, Wedding Reception at High House Barn

I would like to thank you for the fantastic night last night we had in Lollo Rosa for my son's 18th birthday. We really appreciate you taking time out to do an extra night for us to make a great night into a fantastic night. You are one amazingly talented young man who sings so effortlessly and so perfectly. YOU deserve to go on to have an amazing career. We will definitely be back again and will definitely recommend to all our family and friends Thank you again from the Layton/Parry family Xx
- Lisa Layton Parry, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth, March
We were there on Thursday for a friend's birthday and it was amazing, Tom's the best singer I've ever seen in a restaurant.
- Abbie Wells, posted on FB, following gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth, March
When you began singing I was actually speechless, you have the most amazing voice and if we weren't watching you you would actually think it was the actual artist singing. You entertained us all night non-stop and there was never a lull In your performance. Tom you should be commended highly for your talent, you are one amazing young man. Thank you so much 😀♬♫

- Shirley Henderson, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following These Girls Can Run Ball, Village Hotel, March
Tom sang at a charity ball that I organised last night and he was absolutely fantastic. He sang something for everyone and got everyone on their feet dancing, singing and having a total blast. Thanks again Tom, you did a fantastic job. Would absolutely recommend you to anyone. Same time next year? X

- Rachel Halton, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following TGCR Ball, Village Hotel, March
Absolutely amazing singer and entertainer, would recommend to anyone

- Karen Smith, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following TGCR Ball, Village Hotel, March
Had fantastic evening last night. Tom Wyllie has a fantastic voice and is an amazing entertainer. If anyone needs a act for a gig then he is definitely your man.

- Dianne Patterson, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following TGCR Ball, Village Hotel, March
Tom was fantastic last night! Played the crowd, everyone was up dancing!
Excellent range of songs, definitely recommend!

- Rachel Bamrah, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following TGCR Ball, Village Hotel, March
What a fab night at the charity fundraiser for TGCR. Tom entertained us all night with a great range of songs that got us all dancing.

- Sally Morgan, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following TGCR Ball, Village Hotel, March
Fab nights entertainment from Tom. Excellent singer who mingled with everyone performing in an effortless manner. Very enjoyable evening

- Julie Wright, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following TGCR Ball, Village Hotel, March
Fantastic voice and personality, love the dances moves too Tom! You certainly entertained us at TGCR charity night. If ever you need an all round fab night this is the guy to hire!! (from the lady in the yellow dress)

- Samantha Young, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following TGCR Ball, Village Hotel, March
Tom you were amazing - totally made the night, entertaining us and blown away by your brilliant voice. Thank you.

- Kelly Robson, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following TGCR Ball, Village Hotel, March
Fantastic

- Cheyenne Campbell, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following TGCR Ball, Village Hotel, March
Tom, this was the first time I'd seen you after having heard sone fab things from our Morpeth ladies. The atmosphere was just fantastic last night and that was largely down to you. You're an incredible singer and a fantastic entertainer and I would recommend you to anyone planning a similar function. We would definitely like to have you back at our next party (that is if anyone else will have us!) xx

- Kim Scott, posted on Tom Wyllie :North East Singer FB Page, following These Girls Can Run Ball, Village Hotel, March
After a fantastic night and amazing reviews from you all, Tom Wyllie is returning to Amble Masonic Hall on Saturday 30th September 2017...for tickets [available to general public] contact us

- Amble Masonic Hall, review on Amble Masonic Hall FB Page, following Feb Gig
It was another great night

- Margaret Hodgson, review on Amble Masonic Hall FB Page, following Feb Gig
To all those who stayed in last, you missed a fantastic young vocalist

Amble Masonic Hall - Great reviews David..two more dates booked into the diary..

Margaret Hodgson - Don't miss this one. He is wonderful.


- David Laycock, review on Amble Masonic Hall FB Page, following Feb Gig
Stacks Image 20152
Food fantastic as usual. Excellent Service. Singer on who was very entertaining. Overall a very enjoyable evening.

- Trip Advisor Review by Karen B following February Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Another fantastic night! Excellent atmosphere, fabulous food, lovely staff and exciting cocktails! The entertainment was brilliant too. Thank you 🍽

- Hayley Robson Henderson, review on Vercelli FB page, following Feb Gig
Well what can I say what a night !!!! Amazing food fab staff and outstanding singer / entertainment what a good way to start 2017 can't wait to go back xxx💃🏻🎤🍝

- Louise Wilson, review on Lollo Rosso Italia FB page, following Jan Gig
Stacks Image 20159
Visited this restaurant several times since it opened and never been disappointed- however booked with friends to go on New Years Eve and again lived up to expectations. We had a three course meal -pre booked- and it was cooked to perfection. I had a fillet steak and have got to say it was one if the best I have ever had (even if I was expecting duck! No fault of the restaurant). Entertainment was provided by a young singer -Tom Wyllie- and boy did he entertain us. Great voice and great variety. All in all an excellent evening and well worth he visit.

- Trip Advisor Review by hetty66 following the New Year's Eve Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Stacks Image 20121
Went with a group of friends to celebrate new year as there was a set menu and a singer. The food as always was excellent and the singer Tom Wyllie kept everyone entertained with his amazing repertoire of songs. The service from the staff could not be faulted taking into account how busy it was. Excellent night had by all.

- Trip Advisor Review by Helen N following the New Year's Eve Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Fabulous atmosphere and music too. Very talented young singer.

- Jacqueline Barras on Lollo Rosso Italia FB page, following Dec Gig
Absolutely fantastic night! Tom Wyllie was brilliant!

- Alyson Robson, review on Lollo Rosso Italia FB page, following Nov Gig
Hi Tom,
Just wanted to send a huge thank you for your amazing performance on Saturday at the ball. Everyone thought you were amazing, and they are still talking about your voice. You added that extra special touch to our event, and it would not have been as successful without you. Thank you so much and we will definitely be recommending you and using your amazing act in future.


- Marc Smith & Andrea Leith, Tesco Plc
after performing at their Masquerade Ball, The Old Assembly Rooms, Newcastle upon Tyne, Nov 2016

Tom,
Just to say a big thank you for helping to make our night extra special. The quality of your voice and style of music is most impressive. Everyone was greatly impressed and you had some up dancing that we have never seen before in all the years with the choir.

- Joe Hewison, Chairman, Backworth Male Voice Choir
after performing at their 65th Anniversary Dinner, The Village Hotel, Nov 2016

Stacks Image 20083
Excellent! Defo 5* Had a brilliant night here with my husband and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and served drinks whilst waiting for our table. The food was beautiful and service was excellent. There was also entertainment with a great singer who was brilliant with all the customers. I even managed a little dance or two!

- Trip Advisor Review by Louise D following a Nov Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

Thank you so much we had a fantastic evening. Great company. Great food. Great entertainment " Tom". Truly amazing

- Maureen Seaton on Lollo Rosso Italia FB page, following Nov Gig
We would both like to say a HUGE thank you for singing at our wedding, you really made it amazing! We and our family have had so much positive feedback about you ... everyone is talking about you!

- Ed & Kayleigh Coffey, Wedding Reception at Hexham Auction Mart, Nov 2016

We booked Tom for our wedding reception. His communication leading up to the wedding was very professional. He accepted taking on the challenge of learning our first dance song … which he absolutely nailed!!
We have since had numerous compliments on how entertaining Tom was & that he got everyone up and dancing! We would definitely recommend Tom to anyone looking for a top class performer!
Everyone had a blast!!
Thank you Tom!

- Ed & Kayleigh Coffey, Wedding Reception at Hexham Auction Mart, Nov 2016

Stacks Image 20066
Tom Wyllie the singer was fab as usual, we've seen him a few times before.

- Trip Advisor Review by Judith G following a Nov Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

Absolutely fantastic night at lollo rosso.. great food, atmosphere and service. Made our night joining in dancing and singing..

- Lindsey Clark following a Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth gig, November 2016
Hey Tom, thanks for an absolutely amazing night last night & thanks so much for the donation from cd sales

- Wendy Fail, Groundwork NE, following Tom’s performance at
Masquerade Ball, Ramside Hall

Stacks Image 20033
Music sang by [Tom Wyllie] throughout the night the whole restaurant was up dancing and clapping. He had a great voice and was very charming.

- Trip Advisor Review by Sophie R following an Oct Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

Stacks Image 20047
What a fantastic evening we had celebrating my Mams birthday. We were looked after exceptionally well. Service was prompt but not rushed. The food was delicious and hot. I had potato skins to start and pizza for my main course. There was a singer [Tom Wyllie] performing throughout our meal. It wasn't too loud which was perfect for a restaurant environment. His voice was AMAZING. He kindly sang happy birthday to my Mam and got the whole of the restaurant to join in. After our meal we went into the cocktail bar joined onto the restaurant. The staff we very friendly and helpful with our choice of cocktails and were happy to customise them to our taste. The atmosphere was fantastic everybody was joining in with the singer. We all clapped so hard after each song our hands hurt haha!! I can't wait for my next visit to Vercelli and Bar Kalanta. The whole evening was perfect from beginning to end. Thank you

- Trip Advisor Review by Hayley H following an Oct Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Stacks Image 20040
Whilst in the restaurant, a singer [Tom Wyllie] was performing; he was fabulous. Not only in the sense that his voice was amazing, but he gauged the audience well and interacted appropriately adding to the evening. He performed for the rest of the evening helping to create a fun, relaxed and truly enjoyable night. I don't live locally, but after tonight, I'll definitely be back!

- Trip Advisor Review by Lindsay R following an Oct Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Dear Tom,

Yesterday I received your CD's. Thank you so much. I listened to them both and I like them very much. We saw you singing in Morpeth last summer. It was great! We were on our bikes and we had to take the train, so we couldn't see the rest of your performance.

But we liked it, so much so, I found you on the internet and bought your CD's.

With kind regards,
Jenny Kramer from the Netherlands
Thankyou so much Tom for entertaining us last night you were awesome!! Had lots of feedback from people today .....they've not stopped talking about you! Looking forward to seeing you in the near future xx

- Amanda Sunter following a private gig at her birthday party in Crossflats, Bingley, October 2016
We all had a super evening. Thanks, Tom!

- Diane Carter following a performance for Jesmond WI, October 2016
“The most amazing entertainer - Tom Wyllie - who brought the dance floor alive in the evening"

“Tom is such a fantastic singer and entertainer. His performance was a real highlight of the weekend. Hope we are in his diary for 2017!”

“He's brilliant, such a natural entertainer”

“Tom entertained Everyone and performed all evening until 12.15. Everyone who I spoke to all enjoyed it without exception”

“He was a star last night”

“Can't believe how talented he is”

“I could listen to Tom all day with that voice of his”

- Some of the comments following Tom’s performance at 2016 CGF Convention, Hilton Hotel, Warwick, October 2016

Good Morning Tom,
Sheena Bellas here - just to thank you for yet another amazing night - you were fantastic as always and the size of the room - no problemo!
Thank you so much
Best regards
Sheena x


- Sheena Bellas after private party at Woodham Golf & Country Club, Sept 2016
It’s always a pleasure having you at the club house. You are a gem of a find - the feedback was fantastic!

- Mandy Richardson, Woodham Golf & Country Club, Sept 2016
Just want to say you were fantastic last night at Lollo Rosso! Really made my hen party special! X

- Angela Archer following a gig at Lollo Rosso, Morpeth, September 2016
Stacks Image 19936
Lovely restaurant with great food. Staff are friendly and really look after you. Tom Wyllie was singing when we went and he is a really good entertainer. Definitely will return 😀

- Trip Advisor Review by Alison L following a Sept Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

Hi Tom,

Thanks for all your support on Friday night. Lots of great comments from guests about your singing and entertaining. We raised almost £3000, which is great!!

With warm regards,
Kate, Steven, Ellie and Mitch x

- The Superhero Ball for “Muscles for Mitchell” at Middleton Lodge, Richmond

You helped make a fantastic evening - thanks

- David Martin, following a gig in Vercelli, Hexham, September 2016
Great guy great voice and a great heart x

- Christine Kiki Humphrey, following gig in Morpeth Market Place, August 2016
Absolute legend

- Nathan Whitley, during a live video on Facebook during a gig in Morpeth Market Place, August 2016
You have an amazing voice xx

- Christine Kiki Humphrey, following gig in Sanderson Arcade, Morpeth, August 2016
Having my hen night at Lollo Rosso this night! Over the moon you’re singing!!

- Angela Archer, posted about a forthcoming gig in September at Lollo Rosso, Morpeth, August 2016
Tom sang at our wedding at Horton Grange on 16th July 2016. He is a great entertainer and all of our guests commented on how much they had enjoyed his performance. Tom has an amazing voice and a wide ranging repertoire which will suit all ages and occasions. The song which we chose for our first dance was not included in his repertoire. Fortunately it suited his voice and Tom went over and beyond the call of duty by working on it for us so we were able to do our first dance to a live performance.

We would not hesitate recommending Tom and will definitely be visiting some of his public performances in the future.

Best wishes
Julie & Peter

- Julie & Peter, Wedding Reception at Horton Grange Country House Hotel, July 2016

“ We got married at Healey Barn in June and Tom played for us. We had seen him many times in Vercellis and hoped he would go down well with everybody. We didn't tell any of our guests who had seen him that he was playing and it was a surprise for everyone. From start to finish he had everyone involved singing and dancing. He sang such a variety of songs which suited all ages. We can't thank you enough for making our wedding so special.
Love Adam and Kirsty xx .”

- Adam & Kirsty, Wedding, Healey Barn, Nr Slaley, June 2016

“Hi Tom, just wanted to say a massive thank you again for a fab night at our daughters wedding " – Mrs C Sinclair.

- Mother of the Bride at Healey Barn, Nr Slaley, June 2016

Stacks Image 19943
What an amazing evening!! Staff so attentive, food outstanding, decor is very cosy, this is by far the best Italians in the northeast of England!! I love coming when Tom Wyllie sings!! So glad to have this treasure right on my door step!! Can't wait to come back!!

- Trip Advisor Review by Mike B following a May Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

Fantastic night last night at Horton Grange Tom, thanks for a great evening. The 2 mothers had a great time too, it was a lovely distraction for my mam as we've recently lost my dad. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again
- Trudy Banister, following gig at Horton Grange Country House Hotel, April 2016
Stacks Image 19950
Took a trip up to Northumberland with the girlfriend to look at some work. Booked in to stay at Slayley Hall. Took a ride into Hexham to find a nice restaurant to finish the day off. Came across Vercelli, looking through the window looked a classy place to try. All the staff were very friendly and helpful to squeeze us in, to what rapidly became a vibrant venue. The food was very well presented, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. I would strongly recommend anyone to visit and you would not be disappointed. We were also treated to have the pleasure of being entertained by Tom Wyllie North East Singer who was booked to entertain that night. He also was a class act. This place oozes style and quality!!!!!

- Trip Advisor Review by RichieP74 following an April 2016 Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Stacks Image 19957
This was our 2nd visit to Lollo Rosso and again we were not disappointed. Food was excellent and service superior. Staff are charming and attentive and make each diner feel special. We dined with friends and would definitely recommend this venue. Booking is a must as it has quickly become so popular.

What made the evening more special was the very talented singer Tom Wyllie. We haven’t heard Tom before, but we hope it's not too long before we hear him again. We were lucky enough to be sat next to his family, who must be so proud of him. He is a welcome addition to a delightful Restaurant.

- Trip Advisor Review by lizcee following an April 2016 Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

Stacks Image 19964
We went as a group of 12 for a late mothers day meal. The food was good, I had squid (calamari ) there was plenty of it, cooked nicely too. I followed that by a calzone it was lovely and full of meat. House wine was delightful, and at £15 a bottle you can't go wrong. The service was good and over all a enjoyable meal.
There's a young lad with an excellent voice singing, he goes from table to table singing, everyone seemed to enjoy his renditions of itallian classical music.

- Trip Advisor Review by Weardalelad following a March 2016 Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Fantastic evening at @ItaliaRosso with @TomWyllieSinger this evening! The food, atmosphere and singing is excellent!

-@SamBM91 (Sam Booth-Malone) following Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth Feb 2016

We would really like to thank you for the fantastic night we had on the 31st January 2016. People are still talking about the event. This is our second booking and we wouldn't hesitate in booking Tom again.

Thank you

- Mandy Richardson of Woodham Golf and Country Club

Hi just wondering if you are related to Joe McElderry? I saw you yesterday at Morpeth and thought it was him for a second?

P.s you’re very talented and should go on a TV show as you'd beat anyone on that X factor (c**p factor this year! ) xx

- Rachael Lee on Tom Wyllie North east Singer FB, Jan 2016
I just wanted to say (as these things are not said often enough) we were here last night, in a big party of 40. And we had an excellent time. Your organisation with the ordering made it VERY easy to pay the bill, the pay as you go drinks service was excellent too. Great food, fabulous atmosphere. The singer was great. And all the staff were lovely and friendly and happy. Xxxx
- Victoria Todd on Vercelli FB, Nov 2015
Stacks Image 5357
“Great pasta then party the night away!”
My girlfriends and I have visited this restaurant twice in the past month on a Friday evening. Not only is the food and drink great and the staff efficient and friendly, but you can also enjoy live music while you savour your Italian dining experience. Both times we visited, the restaurant was packed out for young baritone Tom Wyllie, who serenaded diners with classic songs such as Nessun Dorma and That's Amore while we ate, then effortlessly turned his talents to belting out pop and rock numbers so we could all have a dance afterwards. What a brilliant way to spend an evening with friends or family! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

- Trip Advisor Review by Youngjaney2015 following a Nov Gig at Davanti Italia, Whitley Lodge

Stacks Image 5386
So glad to have Giovanni and Miguel back home in Morpeth!! Last night was just how I remembered old Marabinis before it turned bad, but it was even better. It shows a lot about a bosses personality when all of their staff follow them from one place to another!! The atmosphere is the best I have ever experienced in any restaurant, the staff are great, the food is amazing and the interior layout is beautiful. It was a great treat seeing the very best, Tom Wyllie 'northeast singer' performing as well. I will be visiting Lollo Rosso again and again, I will also look forward to coming every [time], there is no need to go anywhere else. Thank you so much!!.

- Trip Advisor Review by Mike B following a Nov Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

Stacks Image 5288
Visited Giovani and Miguel at their brand new restaurant in Morpeth for my Sons Birthday. We were all very excited as we used to love going to Marabinis when they were there, we were gutted when they left.
Lollo Rosso surpassed any expectations we had, back together again, what an amazing night, from stepping inside the door and the warm and friendly greeting. The food was outstanding as it always was. Tom Wylie was singing tonight and he was absolutely fantastic as he always is. The service was impeccable and a fabulous atmosphere, every thing was perfect. Going to Lollo Rosso for a meal out is not just going out for a meal, but it is like going to spend time with friends, you are so warmly welcomed and looked after you feel like part of the family. Thank you to every member of staff for your hard work in helping all your guests have such a wonderful experience. Lollo Rosso the best place to be in Morpeth to eat and be entertained. Can't wait to see you again x

- Trip Advisor Review by louise b following a Nov Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

Stacks Image 5417
Golden wedding celebration

What a wonderful place.
Atmosphere and staff excellent. ………. Our evening was made special by Tom Wyllie, he was a great singer.

- Trip Advisor Review by sonia a following 31st Oct Gig at Horton Grange Country House Hotel

Thanks for a fab night Tom!

- Jackie Rayer following “An Evening with Tom Wyllie” at Horton Grange Country House Hotel 31st Oct

“Hi Tom

Just wanted to thank you once again for making our wedding celebration on Sunday night at Barluga so amazing.
We had the best night,hope u enjoyed it too.

Thanks again”

Kenny & Gemma Buxton by iPhone
Stacks Image 5196
Giovanni Marabini and Miguel have created another unique restaurant in Morpeth. The food quality is very good we had a mixture of dishes pasta, seafood and chicken as well as various starters. All the dishes were very good in terms of taste, presentation, size and price. The restaurant had a singer on (Tom Wyllie) who was fantastic. The volume level was perfect from our position and it created a very special atmosphere in the restaurant.
I am pleased Giovanni is back in Morpeth and we will be there again and again.

- Trip Advisor Review by Miket1947 following 23rd Oct Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

Stacks Image 5267
This return was eagerly awaited by many people. Sometimes that can lead to disappointment but not in this case. Giovanni, Miguel and crew have hit the ground running. Great food, well done Enzo, great wine list heavy on the Italian but not exclusively. Superb atmosphere already, live entertainment last night from Tom (Wyllie). A great Italian, book quickly.

- Trip Advisor Review by Matt B following
23rd Oct Gig at Lollo Ross Italia, Morpeth

Stacks Image 5452
Well done to all the staff on the opening night, we had a fantastic night, excellent food and entertainment. I'm sure you'll make a great success of the restaurant and it's lovely to have you all back in Morpeth

- Trip Advisor Review by Karen G following 15th Oct Opening Night Gig at Lollo Rosso Italia, Morpeth

We had a fantastic time with Tom Wyllie : North East Singer. We hope that everyone who came had a brilliant time. A special thank you to Tom who, as always, delivered a great performance.

- Horton Grange Country House Hotel on their own Facebook page after 11th September performance
Tom was a great find. Recommended by a friend and easily booked with quick and straight forward, honest communication. Tom was flexible, he has a broad repertoire and was a lively and fun entertainer at our Superhero charity ball. He was a great sport and everyone thoroughly enjoyed his performance on the night. Will definitely be booking him again!

- Kate Tinkler, The Superhero Ball for “Muscles for Mitchell” at The Bannatyne Hotel, Darlington

Stacks Image 4177
“Live music not to be missed”
Went on a night Tom Wyllie was on
.. Packed restaurant, we had to wait a little bit for our table, understandable as nobody wanted to leave with Tom singing. Such a great atmosphere, loved the music.. Had a good sing along and loads of fun with friends. Best of quality of food and the service was excellent considering the busyness of it all.
Can't wait to return!

- Trip Advisor Review by RachelFD on 8th Sept following 5th September Gig at Davanti Italia, Whitley Lodge

Been here a few times already as its one of my faves, but just got back home from celebrating our 2nd year wedding anniversary here with the amazing Tom Wyllie singing. What a brilliant night. The staff were very attentive despite being so busy, can't praise them enough. Fantastic atmosphere with amazing food. Thank you. Xx

- Joanne Ellis following Gig at Davanti Italia, Whitley Lodge, on Davanti Facebook Page

“Tom was great at our charity night – he fitted into the venue well and helped getting all the guests involved with his fantastic voice and personality! A must for every night to get the audience involved!”

- Ali & Richie Armstrong following their fundraiser fro MIND at Stocksfield GC

Stacks Image 3517
I visited this restaurant for my granddaughters 10th birthday for the first time in June with the family. It was a night and the fabulous the Tom Wylie was singing. The food was the best I had tasted in a long time and the atmosphere was amazing.

- Trip Advisor Review by Christine1203 following August Gig at Davanti, Whitley Lodge

Stacks Image 5246
Fantastic night with a wonderful singer and really delicious food. It was really busy but the staff were quick and courteous ! Great place to spend and evening !

- Trip Advisor Review by gandersen37 on 11th Aug following 8th August Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Stacks Image 5494
“Fantastic evening enjoyed by all!”
My family and I ate here on Saturday night and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! The food was very nice, although we could not help but notice a few of the dishes were maybe slightly overpriced! The staff were all very pleasant and prompt with service and clearing tables etc.

I ordered one of the pizzas, and the waiting staff were so obliging to me swopping a few of the toppings – I really was very grateful and appreciative of this.

The live entertainment was just wonderful (Tom Wyllie) and really made the evening. The atmosphere was just wonderful and it was great to see so many different people up dancing and singing with each other.

I really hope the owners book the singer again, as I would have no hesitation of visiting again!


- Trip Advisor Review by SamBM18 following August Gig at Davanti Classico, Tynemouth

Stacks Image 4069
I travel from Carlisle quite often to see friends in Hexham and we always choose Vercelli's. I was there recently for a a surprise 50th and what an excellent night we had - as always, food is first class, staff lovely and nothing is too much trouble. There was a singer on that night and he was brilliant, can't wait to go back - Louise (the owner) is lovely and makes you feel so welcome - would be great if we had a 'Vercelli's, in Carlisle.

- 311Judith311 following 4th July Gig at Vercelli’s, Hexham

Stacks Image 4040
Saturday evening we organised a surprise 50th Birthday party for a very good friend at Vercelli Restaurant. What a night !!! from the minute we arrived the hospitality was unbelievable ...nothing was too much trouble. Booths were reserved for us in the cocktail bar where we had pre drinks .... we weren't rushed we were left to enjoy until we were ready for our table. The food was fantastic!! it was a party of 21 and the service was first class. There was a singer on Tom Wylie he was brilliant !! it added to the party atmosphere as he sang a range of songs from Italian classics to modern day pop. Everyone was able to get up and dance ...The restaurant was buzzin the party girl overwhelmed and all thanks to Louise and her fantastic staff. Vercellis is definitely the place to be.

- Suzanne F following 4th July Gig at Vercelli’s, Hexham

Yet another great night with @TomWyllieSinger on Saturday @vercellihexham and looking forward to 4th July. Get yourself there!

-@SwayedGreyhound following Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Stacks Image 4127
We booked our PEARL WEDDING ANNIVERSARY PARTY at WOODHAM GOLF AND COUNTRY CLUB,the food was fantastic,the staff were excellent and the atmosphere with a SINGER CALLED TOM WYLLIE made the whole night a
roaring success
, We would recommend this venue for food and hospitality to all and sundry, as we were thrilled by the whole set up .

- Sheenabell50 following 20th June pearl Wedding Gig at Woodham Golf Club, Newton Wycliffe

Stacks Image 3920
Had another fab night with great food and entertainment from Tom Wyllie, he can really hit the notes & with songs old and new, along with their special menu and a la carte menus food truly wonderful and a good range of house wines and beers

- Trip Advisor Review by annethomas2014 following June Gig at Davanti, Whitley Lodge

Stacks Image 4098
…….I can't write this review without mentioning the staff and entertainment, unlike other eateries, they knew it was their job to make your visit as enjoyable as they could and they did it with panache, everyone in the place had a smile on their face, staff and guest. The live singer made the night, getting everyone involved by the end of the night singing and dancing. All in all if you're looking for something to do on a Saturday night, this is the place, you can't fail to have good food and fun. Will be going back for a long time.

- Trip Advisor Review by Liam S following Gig at Davanti, Whitley Lodge

“ We know Davanti Italia and we’ve heard Tom Wyllie sing before. So, on hearing Tom was to sing at the restaurant the pieces were in place for, hopefully, a very good evening. As it happened it wasn’t very good, it wasn’t even very, very good, it was instead an absolutely fabulous night all round. Tom’s stunning vocal performance and engaging personality captured just about everyone in the place and created a truly fabulous atmosphere that had diners and staff singing and dancing all night long. Great.”

- Sylvia, Peter & Anne. (via e-mail following gig at Davanti Italia)

Just got in from Davanti Whitley Lodge what a great night. Your voice is excellent and you had the place lifting. Awesome.

Anne Bell on Tom Wyllie North East Singer Facebook page following Davanti Whitley Lodge Gig
Fabulous night!

Posted by Christine Warne on Tom Wyllie North East Singer Facebook page following Davanti Whitley Lodge Gig.
Fantastic!

Posted by Emma Mason on Tom Wyllie North East Singer Facebook page following Davanti Whitley Lodge Gig.
Fantastic!

Posted by Emma Mason on Tom Wyllie North East Singer Facebook page following Davanti Whitley Lodge Gig.
“Tom Wyllie tonight was fantastic! Great food, great atmosphere, great staff and amazing entertainment!! Bravo bravo!!

- Terry Mason (Review on Davanti Whitley Lodge Facebook Page after 8th May performance)

Stacks Image 3680
“Fantastic atmosphere, gorgeous food and awesome entertainment by Tom Wyllie. What a brilliant night it was like being on holiday everyone singing and dancing. Tom sings just about everything and what a great voice.”

                          - Anne Bell (Review on Davanti Whitley Lodge Facebook Page after 8th May performance)

Stacks Image 3687
“We knew Tom would be good, but he wasn't good, he was fantastic!
Tom was amazing! He really made the evening and the atmosphere was great!
Great set list, great voice and great interaction with our guests.
It wasn't just the two of us that thought Tom was great but our guests did too!
Everyone commented on how great he was!
Thanks for helping to make our day so special!”

Mark and Becca.

- Becca and Mark Graham (Wedding Reception - Ellingham Hall)

Had a great night in @vercellihexham last night, mad entertainment, great friends #morethanjustaresteraunt
- @Skylinepart Scotty 6666 Drift following Tom’s 18th Apr Gig at Vercelli, Hexham
@vercellihexham What a breath of fresh air. Lovely food, drinks, music & atmosphere #fabnight
1f603

- @308girl Katharine Russell following Tom’s 18th Apr Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Great night and what a singer with a massive talent. Looking forward to 6 weeks time.

Posted by Graham Smith following Tom’s 18th Apr Gig at Vercelli, Hexham
We had a fabulous night, couldn’t believe it was 2am when we got home…what a pair of dirty stop outs we are. We thoroughly enjoyed the night. Tom you are absolutely amazing and we cannot wait to see you at our party!

Posted by Louise Brown following Tom’s 18th Apr Gig at Vercelli, Hexham.
Everyone is loving @TomWyllieSinger tonight #hexham #northumberland #NEFollowers

@vercellihexham Apr 18th

Stacks Image 3555

Great night @vercellihexham with @TomWyllieSinger we have several photos of the fantastic evening!!

                              - Mike Brown @mbcartoonmotion

Stacks Image 3721
The legend that is @TomWyllieSinger is live this Saturday from 8:00pm. Not one to miss! #hexham #nefollowers #nlhour - @vercellihexham Apr 14th
Another fantastic night!! Thanks Tom!!

- Terry Mason via Facebook following gig at La Torre, Bedlington

Another fantastic night had by us all. A true gent well done Tom.x

- Emma Mason via Facebook following gig at La Torre, Bedlington

@TomWyllieSinger brilliant night raising money for 2 great causes #whatavoice

- @BadgerPonteland

Vercelli was packed last night. Many thanks to @TomWyllieSinger for the entertainment! Amazing night

@vercellihexham Mar 8th

We had a great night, amazing singer and great food as always.

- John Howdon on Vercelli Restaurant Facebook page, 8th March

Thank you for the most amazing night. Just when you think it can't get any better it actually does. He [Tom] is certainly a very special person

Louise

- Louise Brison, Proprietor, Vercelli Italian Restaurant, Hexham

Thank you for the most amazing night. Just when you think it can't get any better it actually does. He [Tom] is certainly a very special person

Louise

- Louise Brison, Proprietor, Vercelli Italian Restaurant, Hexham

Thank you for the most amazing night. Just when you think it can't get any better it actually does. He [Tom] is certainly a very special person

Louise

- Louise Brison, Proprietor, Vercelli Italian Restaurant, Hexham

Stacks Image 6681
“Went for a meal here on Saturday 7th March,food was lovely, Tom Wyllie was there entertaining, certainly a night to remember, an outstanding young man with an incredible voice, definitely a Top Performance, would recommend a night here when Tom is performing.”

- Jackie R following 7th March Gig at Vercelli’s, Hexham

Stacks Image 6731
The food just keeps getting better! Arrived to a completely full bar & restaurant with a buzzing atmosphere. Service very friendly & efficient. I had the mussels to start which were delicious & very generous. My partner had the pork belly with black pudding which he enjoyed very much. We both had the venison loin special for our main; the meat was so tender & the mustard mash & braised red cabbage very good. The desserts were both amazing; chocolate brownie & sticky toffee pud with homemade ice cream! Went into the cocktail bar afterwards with a live singer which was great. The cocktails are also wonderful! Had a lovely evening thank you!

- nomnom0813 following 7th March Gig at Vercelli, Hexham

Thanks for a great evening. Tom was sensational!

- Fiona Wright (following gig at Vercelli, Hexham)

Stacks Image 6637
“My husband and I have visited a few times. We had dinner here on Saturday night. The food, service and entertainment were all excellent. Look forward to returning again soon..”

- Misshell1 following 7th March Gig at Vercelli’s

Stacks Image 6635
“Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful evening. A party of 48 celebrated and the atmosphere was tremendous, the cocktails were fantastic. All the staff went out of their way to make it a night to remember and the singer was amazing. Looking forward to going back again soon.”

- Wendy V following 7th March Gig at Vercelli’s, Hexham

Stacks Image 6660
“Celebrated a family birthday at Vercelli's on Saturday evening.The food was excellent, the service was prompt, efficient and polite. Certainly value for money. The young singer was very good and entertained the packed restaurant. Well done and thank you.”

- TynedaleHexham following 7th March Gig at Vercelli’s

What a night! Fantastic night tonight! All down to entertainment by Tom! Our daughter Ellie has become Tom’s number one fan! Thank you Tom for making my little girls’ night. See you again on the 27th - table already booked!

- Terry Mason via Facebook following gig at La Torre, Bedlington

Had an amazing time and you made my daughter’s night so thank you very much x ❤️

- Emma Mason via Facebook following gig at La Torre, Bedlington

Stacks Image 6757
Stayed 13th February, when booking did not realise it would be a Valentine's evening so this was a nice treat. The hotel is lovely, really old style and elegant to match the building. Staff are second to none, very pleasant and helpful.
The food is superb and you are not rushed, plenty of time between courses.
There was a North East singer on in the restaurant and he was excellent. All in all a very relaxing and lovely evening.
Rooms are very comfortable with everything you could possibly need in them. Hotel is quiet.
The valentines evening consisted of a glass of champagne and canopes, lovely meal and singer, then chick flick movies playing in the bar area with individual bowls of sweets and popcorn, oh and a red rose for the ladies.
A lot of thought had been put into the evening and it was wonderful.
Excellent hotel, excellent staff.
  • Stayed February 2015, travelled as a couple

- Trip Advisor comment for Horton Grange Country House Hotel for first of two consecutive nights performance there - 13th and 14th Feb.

Stacks Image 6794
First time I have been to Bedlington, first time I have been here. great food, great service and the singing by Tom Wyllie was amazing, he just kept in singing and singing!! Definitely worth coming here for the food, service and for the music!! I will most certainly come back!!

- Mike B following Gig at La Torre, Bedlington

Thank you so much for singing at my party yesterday! Everyone loved you! You just created a fabulous ambience to my afternoon. See you very soon x ❤️

- Christine Locke following her fabulous party at The Sour Grapes in Morpeth

Stacks Image 6759
We are frequent diners at Vercelli and always enjoy our visits. We booked last Saturday evening for a meal with another 4 friends, which again are regulars at Vercelli.
The food was as always outstandingly delicious,the house wine, was very good and the cocktails are to die for. The staff were friendly, attentive and hard working,ensuring top quality service.
When we booked we are informed that there would be a singer in the restaurant . As we " don't do" entertainment, we thought we'd have our food and make a quick exit. However we ended up being there until closing time, the singer was absolutely fantastic. The atmosphere was great and we left after having a brilliant night and a little merry, thanks to the Gin Fizz cocktails, a must for all to try. Will be back tomorrow night for more deliciousness!
Posted by Richard C following Tom’s 10th Jan Gig at Vercelli, Hexham
“I am so pleased I booked Tom to sing at our wedding. We were not disappointed. From initial meeting, through to the end of his performance, Tom was a delight to work with. He took immediate interest in our day and came to our venue to visit and see the set up before the day, which we were very grateful for. Tom's business has a true family feel, which we love, and fit in perfect with our day which also included our son's christening. I would highly recommend Tom for any event or wedding where you want to wow your guests with strong vocals, fun entertainment and a good range of style. Thanks for everything Tom! Now what party can I plan next where you can sing for us?
Much love" – Mrs J Hudson.

- John and Jill Hudson (Wedding reception - Seaham Hall)

Dear Tom,
Many, many thanks for all your help with the Maggie's Carol Concert at St George's it was an absolutely fantastic event and we have had the most wonderful feedback from the congregation, supporters and Maggie's Head Office.

The evening was a great success for Maggie's raising in excess of £6,000 with more pledges still to come in, but most importantly created goodwill and awareness for our Centre here in the North East. We very much hope this will become an annual event.

I would like to thank you personally, as Chairman of the Fundraising Board of Maggie's North East and on behalf of the Carol Concert Committee: David Wallace, Michaela Martin and Carolyn Ramsbotham.

Finally, I wish you and your family a very Happy Christmas and a Healthy New Year.

Lorna

- Lorna Moran OBE, Chairman of Fundraising Board of Maggie’s North East

Tom,

Very many thanks for performing at the Maggie's Christmas Carol Concert last night.

Your performance of 'O Holy Night' was so powerful and hugely enjoyed by everyone. It was extremely kind of you to support Maggie's in this way. An enormous thank you.

Do hope you and your family have a very happy Christmas and an excellent New Year.

Very best wishes for your continued success.

Carolyn


- Carolyn Ramsbotham (Concert Committee, Maggie’s Cancer Care Centre)

Hi Tom

I just wanted to say another big thank you for coming and supporting our event on Monday night. Your performance was fantastic and everyone has commented on how much they enjoyed it.

Thank you again for all of your support.


- Kelly Knighting-Wykes Centre Fundraising Manager

Another superb night by @TomWyllieSinger at @vercellihexham on Friday. Blew the roof off!

-
@SwayedGreyhound
Superb job on Friday night Tom, thanks for putting up with our madness!”

Posted following another great night at Vercelli’s, Hexham

- Ian Graham

“I have never been to an event where the dance floor was as consistently packed as it was at our wedding! Tom is a magnificent entertainer, whose energy and enthusiasm shines through. He really knows how to get the crowd dancing with a wide variety of songs to choose from, and to top it all he has a fabulous, pitch perfect voice!

Tom tailored his sets perfectly to suit our tastes, and even learnt two brand new songs for us in just a few weeks. He very kindly carried on long after he was supposed to finish, as everyone kept shouting for more!

As many people have since commented, Tom really did make the night, and he helped make our wedding day extremely special. We can't thank him highly enough, and would recommend him to anybody!”

- Rob & Sarah Thorpe (Wedding reception - Riverside Lodge, Morpeth)

Absolutely amazing voice!! I've been to several weddings at the Riverside, that have all been really boring. Last nights was the best I've ever been to in that venue!! Its all down to your brilliant talent!!! I look forward to seeing/working along side you again!!
Take care, Mike Brown :)


- Posted by Mike Brown of Life on Cartoon Motion Photography
Watching back the video footage is really great, it also show's how much energy and passion Tom Wyllie has!! If anyone is getting married soon or has a wedding planned in the future?? Check Tom out!! You won't be disappointed!!

- Posted by Life on Cartoon Motion Photography
@vercellihexham knocked it out of the park last night with the help of the brilliant @TomWyllieSinger What a night!

- @SwayedGreyhound

We love him, he's brilliant, and he's back! @TomWyllieSinger returns in August! Divine voice :-)

- Tweet by Alnwick Garden

Fantastic night last night! Tom, you have an incredible voice, which makes me melt when you sing classical. Outstanding - look forward to next month!

- Jackie Rayer, Diner at La Torre, Bedlington

"Hi Tom,
Just a quick e-mail to say thank you so much for Saturday. Alex and I (and all our guests) thought you were brilliant and everyone loved you. You helped make our day the massive success it was and we will definitely recommend you to everyone. We have had nothing but positive feedback from our guests. We loved the fact you had people dancing during dinner and the kids had the best time following you around. Thanks again"

-
Alex and Rachael (Marquee Wedding in Tranwell Woods)
"we have had some extremely positve feedback.....looking forward to you coming back"

- Lee Mawer, The Old Storehouse, Amble

I heard great things about Wednesday and we also had a couple of coach trips in who definitely enjoyed Tom's performance!

- Sue Hurrell, Alnwick Garden

This guy is amazing! What a voice

- Posted by Hariotte Lane, at The Copthorne Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne

"A true talent! Tom has a fabulous voice and put on a great nights entertainment for our charity night at The Dyke Neuk. Very professional from the moment we met him. Tom wanted to make sure the night was going to be good and that everything was right. You can tell he loves what he does, a brilliant singer who we would recommend to anyone for a great night!

-
Angela Young, Charity Night Organiser
Tom is without doubt an extremely talented and skilled entertainer. His repertoire is amazing with classical numbers on one end of the scale and party numbers on the other. Tom can read an audience extremely well, he can create those special emotional moments and can also generate some fun when that's required too. Rarely have I seen anyone like Tom with such talent, adaptability and an engaging personality. Tom is a must for that special occasion, casual or formal dining or that touch of excitement and entertainment. I would recommend him without reservation.

- David Hall, Head of Leisure, Strategy & Transformation, Northumbrian Water Ltd
Stacks Image 6761
"Great food, great vibe, excellent night"

Party of 6, staff were extremely friendly and were very personable. Absolutely no complaint on quality or service. One big surprise was a young singer who entertained us all simply walking up and down the restaurant singing everything (from) Opera to Gary Barlow, an amazing voice and really did give something special to the evening.

- Trip Advisor Review for Marabini's

You absolutely are a super star! You are incredibly talented! Your music fills our home with happiness! We can't wait to see you live again, soon???

- Nikki Stark, Redondo Beach, California

Well I would just like to thank Tom Wyllie for setting my day today. Was driving this morning listening to your cd and cried all the way - but in a good way it's brill!

-Michelle O'Shea

Saw you for the first time in Marabini's at Morpeth. Wow, what a voice, you are a natural. Don't know how you are not a big star already.
- Sandra Parker
Wonderful singer
I happened to search my last name and saw your name pop up. You have an amazing voice!
- Gordon Wyllie
Thanks also to Tom Wyllie for a fantastic performance and for the donations from sales of his CD’s

- Jenny Child (CGF) via Facebook

Was great to meet you and your Mum Tom. You are both inspiring and gave us lots of hope for our little man's future. x

- Laura Small via Facebook after CGF Convention

A very big shout out to our very own star that is Tom Wyllie you have such an awesome voice my good friend and many will agree on this!!!!!

I found your Nessun Dorma video on YouTube and gave Magda goose bumps again

- Bruce Michael Smyth after CGF Convention

Listening to you at the Hilton Hotel in Northampton, you have an amazing talent never stop!:-)

- Jake Davies via Facebook

An amazing performance - I had the pleasure of watching Tom perform this past weekend at a charity event held by the Child Growth Foundation. I was amazed at Tom's talent and ability, not only his amazing voice and the variation of songs in his repertoire but also how he managed to keep singing and fully entertain a very lively fan base of children at the same time! His rendition of Nessun Dorma was simply breath-taking. Well done Tom!!


- Rachel Pidcock, Trustee Child Growth Foundation.

We met Tom at the child growth foundation. He performed a massive array of songs. Fantastic performer, he knew how to work the crowd and keep all ages up dancing!
He’s a real inspiration to children with Russell Silver Syndrome.

- Kelly Gonsalves

You were amazing last night. You have a fantastic voice. Hope to see you entertaining us again next year”

- Clare Wood via Facebook

We've been listening to Tom on the way home. Great CD and fab entertainment last night!”

- Thalia O’Hanlon via Facebook

Hi Tom
Thank you for a wonderful evening concert. Our ladies thoroughly enjoyed singing along and wish it could have gone on longer!You definitely put Cramlington W.I. on the map!
Thank you again on behalf of Plessey Group And Cramlington W.I.
Stacks Image 6763
“So much fun!!!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 19 October 2013
Attended a 40th birthday party last night and cannot thank the staff enough for their hospitality and service. Great atmosphere, modern decor, delicious food and special thanks to Miguel for his entertainment, making it such a memorable night!!
Visited October 2013

- Taken from Trip Advisor - Tom having performed at Marabini's the night in question

We just wanted to say a massive thank you for singing at our wedding. You made our night and had everyone up on their feet all night and we all loved you. We had many guests compliment you during and after our wedding. We can't thank you enough.

- Lee and Mandy. xx

Hi we bought "Crecendo" a few weeks ago in the market place Morpeth. A real treat for us to stand and listen to Tom singing! We bought this CD and wish we had bought them both!

Where are they available. Well done we have enjoyed your voice very much.

- Ken & Pat Davidson

Hi Tom!
We have just been browsing through your site to catch up on your news. We'd like to say a big thanks once again for all your help and encouragement in helping Emma and for helping our guests to have a fantastic evening! Emma loved singing the duets with you and hopes to be able to sing with you again sometime in the future! Thanks again!

- Elena Djelil, Les Crouquets, Jayac, Dordogne

Tom performed in Morpeth as part of the Annual Summer Time series of events. It was also the day of the Morpeth Farmers Market so it added a special twist to the day. I have received many comments about how much people enjoyed his singing from visitors and stall holders. The stall holders told me that this was an unexpected treat and we should do this more often. Some thought it was a CD playing and were pleasantly surprised that it was a live performance. Tom gave the people of Morpeth a very enjoyable afternoon of music and many said how much they enjoyed the afternoon. Tom, thank you for making this a very special afternoon.

- Frank Rescigno, Greater Morpeth Development Trust, Director Arts and Culture
Stacks Image 6765
The evening was further enhanced by a very accomplished singer with a wide repertoire. Doxford Hall is the perfect place for a short break situated as it is close to many of the main sites of Northumberland and the Scottish borders. I can thoroughly recommend it.

- Trip Advisor review of Doxford Hall Hotel

Tom doesn't just thoroughly entertain his guests he involves them, Tom absolutely "wowed" the guests at our recent ball at the Marriott Gosforth Park. The audience enjoyed his performance, setting the scene and lifting the convivial mood for the rest of the evenings charity fundraising activities. Well done Tom, you are a unique but very useful act, it is very easy to recommend you as an entertainer to anyone wishing to have an audience lifted, entertained and involved.

- Dale Robinson following The Riders for Health Ball
at Newcastle Marriott Hotel, Gosforth Park

Tom, I heard you singing in Eldon Square yesterday and was moved to tears. I wish you every success, not just on Tyneside but nationwide - you have a very special talent. Lots of luck

- Carole Walton

Thank you for a brilliant vocal performance at our evening wedding reception last night at Doxford Hall Hotel. From the very beginning when we first spoke to Tom, to booking him for our wedding reception, we found his level of service to be first class and very professional. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was more than happy to go that extra mile for us. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed listening to you sing Tom, and we loved your interaction with our guests as you walked around, which many thought got them more involved. It was lovely to see a family working as a team together and making it an evening to remember for us.
We would definitely recommend you to anyone seeking a top class performer for any event and you have 2 new fans who will definitely be making a visit to Marabini's in Morpeth to see you perform in the future. 
Many Thanks again


- Chris and Clare
Married at Doxford Hall Hotel

Final tally was fab - I think it's about £2100 but will email you exact amount when it's all in, I was never expecting anywhere near that so I am sooooo pleased. It was a great evening and Tom was just fab!!! He made the evening rock! And everyone was raving about him too!

Clare kendall (following fundsaising night for St Oswald's Hospice)

Really enjoyed the show last night and next time we're going to ask for a better table. We were pushed too far away. We would have danced earlier if we'd been in "The centre forward" position!!
Many thanks!!

- Michael Floyd, Diner at Marabini's

Thank you for making Clare's charity night at Marabini's such an overwhelming success. You are such a talented young man with an amazing voice and I haven't stopped telling everyone how amazing you are. I bought both your cd's which I love as they have a lovely balance of classical and modern. My grandson Patrick (8 years old) bought one of your cd's and plays it each night when he goes to bed. I'm looking forward to hearing you again. Good luck for the future.

- Gay Penn, Morpeth

Hi Tom,

Have been listening to 'Il Divino' and all I can say is 'Wow'. I enjoyed every track. The mix of tracks is very clever and well thought out. The clarity of your voice is absolutely superb and I feel I am listening to Il Divo and the four tenors all rolled into one. You deserve every success. I can hear and feel the difference between your first and second CD's....and I thought the first one was good!!!

Long may you continue to rise in popularity and get your considerable talent noticed and appreciated for the wonderful gift that you have.

- Sara Colver-Smith, Gloucestershire

Thankyou. Thankyou again Tom. You are fantastic! You sang for our celebration of our marriage renewal, and again for Morpeth Harriers social and fundraising evening. Guests have fed me back lovely comments regarding yourself. Can you let me know the dates you are playing in Eldon Square? We would love to drop by and listen.

I am loving your CD, it's on every day in my car, and it brings emotion, happiness and lightens my day when I hear your beautiful voice. Your CD is a must, as it just brings back the great times we have spent listening to you.

- Paddy & Egil Paulsen, Morpeth

A must have for your wedding day and worth every penny!!!


We just wanted to say a massive thank you and confirm how brilliant Tom was during the day and in the evening on the 13th October on our Wedding Day. In the evening he had the dance floor packed all night! He was great; absolutely everyone loved him, a real entertainer and did a great variation of songs. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better and he is a true professional. Thank you for making our day so special.

- Elliott & Vanessa Hall, Married, Doxford Hall Hotel

Thanks Tom, what a night and what a contrast, both acts that were on were brilliant, one very heavy rock and your vocal set. I still can't believe that you sang for an hour and a half, danced and moved the audience so much without any errors, bum notes or missed lyrics. Thank you for at the last minute taking requests for songs and again were note perfect. I hope you spotted that 10 seconds into your first song that the audience who had never danced as yet were on their feet dancing and joining in with you.
I know on the night you received lots of feedback from the audience, especially about the opera. I think you should change you Facebook status about employment to professional singer as it can be only a matter of time before you are spotted and taken away from us to a wider audience.
Thank you again from us all
Robin

- Robin Harper-Coulson, Cramlington Freestyle Karate Club

I can't explain how much you made our special day perfect. Your voice is truly amazing. We have had so many people approach us and say "Where did you find him his voice is stunning?". Can I also just say what a lovely and genuine person you are - you stayed all day and kept everyone going; the kids loved you ( feel free 2 come and keep our kids entertained any time you want). I really hope you keep in touch - what a lovely family. Good luck for the future Tom, we know you will become a big star soon with a voice like yours.

Take care. We can't wait to hear you singing again very soon.

- Lynn and Jonny x
Married, Marriott Hotel, Sunderland

Hi Tom - just to let you know your performance at Marabini's was just superb to say the least. You just get more and more accomplished every time we see you. Your duet with Anna was amazing, and to us you were cooking on gas all night. Peter and I have not stopped talking about it since Friday and just for the record Ena says ~ if any one in that restaurant said they didn't enjoy the night there must be something drastically wrong with them!! She also said to me your voice is one of the best she has heard and that you can hold your audience in the palm of you hand, a true professional - as we are all aware. Thank you so much once again for your dedication of "Nella Fantasia", you are AMAZING. What a star!

- Sylvia Orrick after seeing Tom at Marabini's, when he performed a duet with Anna Foster, from Metro Radio

Tom, you were superb, well worth the hours journey! You have a lovely family as well, we have had a brilliant evening, we must sing together again! Thankyou Tom, and love to all your family.

Anna(Foster - Metro Radio)

Tom performed at the Mayor's Civic Ball, and we were all up dancing and singing by the end of the first song.  Everyone, including the Mayor, agreed that the evening was a HUGE SUCCESS and Tom was a fantastic performer - with Tom singing something for everyone - young and old!!                                                                - Gillian Turner, Town Clerk, Morpeth

This was our first visit to Marabini's Morpeth, but won't be our last. Tom turned a good meal into a really enjoyable night out. The atmosphere he created was great and he was really well received by the whole audience. He is a real asset for the restaurant. The variety, quality, content and fun of his performance is truly remarkable. Great night, we can't wait to come back!!

- Harry Ferry (after Tom's recent appearance at Marabini's)

The charity, Multiple Sclerosis Research and Relief Fund(MSRRF) would like to thank Tom for his most amazing performance at the recent "Aster Gala Dinner Fundraising and Awareness Event at Close House Hotel and Golf Resort-May 3rd 2012.
This was the charity's first major Gala Dinner event, supporting all people affected by Multiple Sclerosis.
Tom brought the Marquee down -
"He is amazing";
"That voice! Wow where did that come from?",
"Crikey- who is that?";
"He brought tears to my eyes when he sang "Bring him Home "".

These are just some of the comments which people shared with me during the evening!
Tom absolutely wowed the crowd. He also made a fantastic contribution to the charity's fundraising efforts by making a donation from his CD's sold on the night, contributing to the amazing £6200 raised during the evening. Thank you to Tom and his fabulous Managers and exceptional sound expert, Edward.

- Susan Dowson Networking and Marketing Manager .MSRRF.

Toma Fund would like to thank Tom for his ongoing help and support for our charity. Ever since Tom first performed for us in Eldon Square, "wowing" Newcastle at Christmas, people have commented to us about his AMAZING voice and talent.
If you haven't seen him before, you just won't be prepared for the quality and power of his performance. He has people in tears with some beautiful anthems and songs, and then foot tapping and up dancing to others - versatile should be his middle name!
Tom has already helped our charity raise thousands of pounds, and on top of that - he's a lovely, lovely young man to know and work with, and for caring so much about our cause.
Thank you Tom, from all at Toma Fund

- Andrea Thompson, Co-Founder, Toma Fund

Hi Tom , it's Anna (Foster - Metro Radio Presenter) here , thanks so much for your CD. I absolutely loved it , I think you have a super voice with a lovely tone.
Thanks for helping me find a backing track for All I Ask of You! I'm ever so glad you got in contact . I'm moving to Magic radio soon and I think we may do a concert at Christmas, and I would definitely like to get you involved !....It's tricky making a living singing, that's why I do radio but it is my first love really!
Do keep in contact and thanks about Phantom backing track! Would have loved to sing it with you! Maybe next time!"

Anna :)! (Foster - Metro Radio Presenter)

We still believe it is only a matter of time until you get noticed for the star performer that you are.
Keep up the good work.

- Sylvia Orrick after seeing Tom at Marabini's

You are absolutely amazing! Your singing touched me unlike any music has before. I ended up walking away in tears with butterflies in my stomach!

- Mandy Constantine, following Metrocentre performance

Saw you in Metrocentre, bought your cd fabulous....my sister also bought a cd, we were with my mother 85yrs, auntie and little neice 5yrs. So all ages enjoyed. Good luck in all you do.

-Anne Docherty, following Metrocentre performance

Hi Tom, I'm still enjoying your CD and informing many people of how much we enjoyed your performance at Marabini's. We have a table of thirteen reserved for March 9th and are looking forward to hearing you sing. Hope you are getting lots of bookings - we wish you every success with your career.
Best wishes

- Brian Templeman

Congratulations Tom on your amazing recent performance at Marabinis restaurant, I am privileged to have you singing for me. What a wonderful, natural talent you have. Every one of my customers have passed their compliments for you. See you soon, good luck and all the best for your future.

- Giovanni Marabini (Proprietor, Marabini's Ristorante)

What an amazing voice Tom has! We recently heard him singing at Marabinis restaurant in Morpeth and were speechless - it sent shivers through me. He had all his audience captured from beginning to end, he is a future star!!!

- Brooke Fields

Hi Tom
I heard you today whilst shopping in Eldon Square and would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the help you are providing in supporting the cancer charity. I have a dear friend who is currently fighting very hard to beat it and my mother and I had tears streaming when we heard you today. Many people around us also had tears in their eyes. We both bought your cd and I'm sure each time we hear it, it will remind us that people do care. Thank you again and I wish you all the success in the world.

- Victoria Spencer, email after the Toma Fund performance

Caught your performance on 20 December when passing through Eldon Square.
Absolutely blown away, like so many of the others listening, by the power and clarity of your voice and bought your Crescendo CD in consequence. Already much listened to and not a weak track on it - brilliant.
If I don't see you soon on National TV there is no justice in the world.
You must have a huge future in entertaining ahead of you and I wish you every success for the future.
What a find you really are.

- Sylvia Orrick, email after the Toma Fund performance

Dear Tom
Thank you for performing yesterday. It was amazing, you have a real talent there, and definitely have a future in singing. Andrea rang last night to say they had already counted £1,600*(see below) and hadn't finished counting the last pennies. That was all down to you.
I will be in touch soon. Have a lovely Christmas. Sue

- Sue Lawrence, the Toma Fund

Subsequently, and reproduced from the Toma Fund website....

Another HUGE thank you to Mr Tom Wyllie for helping us raise a fantastic £1830 at our Eldon Square collection over Christmas. Tom sang his little heart out for Toma Fund all day and had the crowds stand back in amazement; this is quite simlpy because he is AMAZING.

Tom is an amazing young talent. He has performed recently for Newcastle West Rotary Club to great acclaim from all who saw him. His singing in Eldon Square shopping centre at our charity collection brought smiles, tears and great applause from men, women and children alike - as well as our highest collection ever!

- David Gregory, President, Rotary Club, Newcastle upon Tyne West

WOW! What an amazing voice, I have shivers going up my spine.

- Dorothy Simpson, Bedlington, Northumberland

WOW!!!!!

- L. Hardy

Heard you today at Eldon Square. Incredible voice. Thank you for a lovely break in my Christmas shopping.

- Jane Slawther, Whitburn

Tom's performance at the Northumbria Wine & Food Festival was the show stopper. He made everyone stop and listen with his incredible, powerful and moving voice. Tom has a singing talent like no other performer we have ever heard and with his stage charisma was undoubtedly the highlight of the festival. We would like to book him again next year if we possibly can. I, as Festival organiser, am very proud to recommend Tom and know that anyone who is fortunate enough to be at one of Tom's performances will be as thrilled and delighted as we were.

                              - Helen Greer, Northumbria Wine & Food Festival

Later….
"Further discussions were brought to a halt though when 18 year old Harry Potter lookalike Tom Wyllie started singing. Tom shall hereafter be referred to as “The Voice” as, for about half an hour, he enthralled the audience and vendors alike with a mix of Opera, Pop and Swing music receiving enthusiastic and well deserved applause – interestingly enough he’s now showing bookings on his web site from Curiously Wicked and Sachins, so it looks like the quiet Sunday footfall didn’t stop him doing good business!"

- Excerpt taken from http://northeastwino.posterous.com/ with thanks

You have a very special gift and MUST go far. The range of your voice is incredible and the clarity spellbinding. I have to say it brought a tear to my eye and it gave me goosebumps.

-S. Colver-Smith

As a trained musician myself, I was staggered by the purity and quality of Toms' voice when I first heard him sing and was honoured when he agreed to sing at our launch. The range and delivery of his performance is staggering and it's hard to believe that such an accomplished result comes from someone so young. Everyone thought he was marvelous and we had so many positive comments on the day and demands for his CD that orders needed to be taken! Needless to say, we bought two-one for the shop and one for home so that we could listen to him again and again. I firmly believe that Tom is a true star and that it's only a matter of time before he is discovered and given the opportunities he so deserves to bring his voice to the forefront internationally. Tom Wyllie will one day be a household name and we are so privileged to be one of the first to hear him perform. Thank you Tom.

- Krystyna Dodds, Curiously Wicked

Tom Wyllie is a young Baritone from North East England. He is available to hire for your event, wedding, restaurant or charity fundraiser. His Musical Theatre and Classical Crossover repertoire will leave you spellbound. Then he will have you up and dancing to round off the party!

Stacks Image 3490
Stacks Image 3493
Stacks Image 3496
Stacks Image 3499